sweet ‘n salty

some people have a sweet tooth,  some people prefer salty snacks.

I like ’em mixed together.  chocolate covered pretzels?  sign me up.  Salted caramel ice cream? get in mah belly.

bad planning + cheapskate + trying to buy fewer unhealthy snacks = when I am in dire, hormonal need of PMS Sweet ‘n Salty, I get to improvise.

 

This is what I’ve come up with:

 

Are you as addicted to Pringles* as I am? Do you have some chocolate chips?   Melt the chocolate chips in the microwave, drag the Pringles through the chocolate, lay the Pringles on wax paper and put in the fridge. 20 minutes later, satisfy your need for sweet ‘n salty.

 

Buy a bag of good quality corn chips.  buy some chocolate pudding, I recommend CozyShack, but Jello brand will do just as good.  Dip corn chips in chocolate pudding, and ask yourself why you never thought to do this before.

 

Hubby only laughs a little bit when he finds me in the kitchen eating one of these concoctions, watching cat videos online, and practically crying.  he hands me the bottle of Tylenol, because he knows the cramps are right around the corner and that I’m too PMSy to take some pain meds.

 

*seriously, my old laptop died because so many pringle crumbs had fallen into the keyboard

2 thoughts on “sweet ‘n salty

Leave a Reply

